• Admission Helpline: 6399017878, 8439904133
  • Contact Us

 

Faculties

Faculties

faculty
Dr Shalini Sharma
Designation Principal | Assistant Professor
Graduation B.Sc. (CBZ)
Post-Graduation M.Sc. (Botany), Prof. V. Puri Gold medal
Doctorate Ph.D. (Biotechnology)
Additional Qualification CSIR-UGC-NET-LS (2000), CSIR-JRF (2003), M.phil.
Teaching experience 15+ Years
Email : shalini.sharma@miet.ac.in
Area of interest Plant Tissue culture and plant physiology
view more
faculty
Dr. Mohd. Asif Siddiqui
Designation Head of Department | Assistant Professor
Graduation B.Sc. (CBZ)
Post-Graduation M.Sc. (Bioinformatics)
Doctorate Ph.D. (Biotechnology)
Teaching experience 13+ Years
Research experience 06 months
Email : mohd.asif@miet.ac.in
Area of interest Bioinformatics, Genomics & Proteomics
view more
faculty
Dr. Asad Amir
Designation Academic Coordinator | Assistant Professor
Graduation B.Sc. (CBZ)
Post-Graduation M.Sc. (Bioinformatics)
Doctorate Ph.D. (Biotechnology)
Additional Qualification M.Phil (Bioinformatics)
Teaching experience 18+ Years
Research experience 03 Years
Email : asad.amir@miet.ac.in
Area of interest Bioinformatics
view more
faculty
Dr. Hirdesh Kumar
Designation Assistant Professor
Graduation B.Sc. (CBZ)
Post-Graduation M.Sc. (Zoology)
Doctorate Ph.D. (Zoology: Fish Parasitology)
Additional Qualification M.Phil (Microbiology)
Teaching experience 18+ Years
Research experience 03 Years
Email : hirdesh.kumar@miet.ac.in
Area of interest Fish Parasitology
faculty
Dr. Poonam Rani
Designation Assistant Professor
Graduation B.Sc. Biology
Post-Graduation M.Sc. Botany
Doctorate Ph.D. (Environmental Biotechnology)
Additional Qualification CSIR-UGC NET, GATE, PG Diploma in IPR.
Teaching experience 07 Years
Research experience 05 Years
Email : poonam.rani@miet.ac.in
Area of interest Phytoremediation
view more
faculty
Mrs Megha Sirohi
Designation Assistant Professor
Graduation B.Sc. Biotechnology
Post-Graduation M.Sc. Microbiology
Additional Qualification B.Ed.
Teaching experience 5.5 Years
Research experience 01 Years
Email : megha.sirohi@miet.ac.in
Area of interest Microbiology
view more
faculty
Dr Alka Sagar
Designation Assistant Professor
Graduation B.Sc.(CBZ)
Post-Graduation M.Sc. Microbiology
Doctorate Ph.D. (Microbiology)
Additional Qualification RGNF-UGC
Teaching experience 05 Years
Research experience 05 Years
Email : alka.sagar @miet.ac.in
Area of interest Agriculture microbiology
faculty
Dr. Neha Mittal
Designation Assistant Professor
Graduation B.Sc. (CBZ)
Post-Graduation M.Sc.  Biotechnology
Doctorate Ph.D. (Biotechnology)
Additional Qualification NET & GATE
Teaching experience 08Years
Research experience 04 Years
Email : neha.mittal.bt@miet.ac.in
Area of interest Agriculture Biotechnology
faculty
Dr. Sonia Sharma
Designation Assistant Professor
Graduation B.V.Sc. &A.H.
Post-Graduation M.V.Sc.  Animal genetics & Breeding
Additional Qualification ICAR-JRF & NET
Teaching experience 01+ Years
Research experience  
Email : sonia.sharma@miet.ac.in
Area of interest Medical Microbiology
faculty
Mr. Abhinav Singh
Designation Assistant Professor
Graduation B.Sc.  Biotechnology
Post-Graduation M.Sc.  Biotechnology
Additional Qualification GATE & NET
Teaching experience 06 Years
Research experience 06 Months
Email : abhinav.singh@miet.ac.in
Area of interest Biochemistry and Microbial Biocontrol Agents
faculty
Dr. Shipra Choudhary
Designation Assistant Professor
Graduation B.Sc. (CBZ)
Post-Graduation M.Sc.  Botany
Doctorate Ph.D. (Botany)
Additional Qualification M.Phil.(Botany)
Teaching experience 06.5 Years
Research experience 07  Years
Email : shipra.choudhary@miet.ac.in
Area of interest Mycology
view more
faculty
Ms Vandita Sharma
Designation Assistant Professor
Graduation B.Sc. Biology
Post-Graduation M.Sc.  Microbiology
Additional Qualification M.Phil. Microbiology
Teaching experience 05+ Years
Research experience 04+  Years
Email : vandita.sharma@miet.ac.in
Area of interest Industrial Biotechnology, Medical Microbiology
view more
faculty
Dr. Divya Chaudhary
Designation Assistant Professor
Graduation B.Sc. Biology
Post-Graduation M.Sc. Biotech
Doctorate Ph.D. (Biotechnology)
Teaching experience 05 Years
Research experience 05 Years
Email : divya.chaudhary@miet.ac.in
Area of interest Animal Biotechnology, Immunology & RDT.
view more
faculty
Ms Niofar Karim*
Designation Assistant Professor
*On Study Leave